Minutes of the Argos Community Schools Special School Board Meeting Held on January 27, 2020

The Board of School Trustees held a special school board meeting on January 27, 2020 in the Dragon Center conference room. The following individuals were present for all or a part of the meeting.

A. Monty Peden, Angela Smith, Jennifer Hurford, Chris O'Dell and Jennifer Porter, Board Members

B. Ned L. Speicher, Superintendent

C. Patti Van Der Weele, Administrative Assistant

D. Doug Copley, Mark Frost, Johnson-Melloh Solutions

Monty Peden called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. He then led the Pledge of Allegiance and moment of silence.

Doug Copley and Mark Frost of Johnson-Melloh Solutions presented a review and update of the energy savings project. Discussion was followed by a motion by Jennifer Hurford to approve the energy savings contract with noted changes in the rates and contingent upon the Argos Town Council approving the same rates. Monty Peden seconded the motion and the motion passed 5-0. Having no other items for discussion, Jennifer Hurford made a motion to adjourn with a second by Jennifer Porter. The motion passed 5-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m.

ARGOS COMMUNITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF SCHOOL TRUSTEES

Monty Peden, President

Angela Smith, Vice President

Jennifer Hurford, Secretary

Chris O'Dell

Jennifer Porter